Family ID: 1576851

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Blieskastel / OT Wolfersheim / Village | More ⇩

Name Dagmar

State Saarland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in Wolfersheim, a small village near Saarbrücken. Our village is part of the Bliesgau UNESCO Biosphere. The village of Wolfersheim has won many awards for its beauty. There are public transportation options that can take you anywhere. We live very centrally in Europe. Within 30 minutes you are by car in Saarbrücken, a city with 200,000 inhabitants and a university. You can be in Paris in 2 hours by train and the major cities of Frankfurt, Mannheim and Stuttgart can be reached by car or train within 2 hours.
We live in the middle of nature with a large garden and lots of meadows and forests around our village. We maintain good contact with our neighbors and everyone is friendly.
Our house is a generously converted farmhouse from 1906. The renovation was carried out in 2004 and turned the house into a spacious room for living. We have a dog, a cat, some rabbits and 5 chickens.
We would be happy to welcome an AuPair into our family and consider not only the aspect of help, but also the cultural exchange as very important.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a person who mainly takes care of the homework of the children and supports them in learning. She should work in the household as all family members do, but there is a housekeeper who is responsible for cleaning the house.
The mornings are therefore generally free. Homework supervision is between 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.
We are looking for someone who speaks German reasonably well and has either English or French as their mother tongue.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment UNternehmer, Beamtin

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Konstantin, Junge, 2009
Dana, Mädchen, 2011
Ella, Mädchen, 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Eventuell

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our aupair lives in their own apartment, which we will rent or in the immediate vicinity of friends who have a large house. Unfortunately, there is no free room in our house, we did not consider the accommodation of a family helper when planning.
Wifi is definitely available.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »