Family ID: 2524613

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: BLUFFTON / Town | More ⇩

Name Robert

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 29 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
66
Profile added to the favorite list of 66 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1035
Profile Visited by 1035 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
Welcome to our family! This is going to be a very exciting year for all of us. Not only will you have the opportunity to experience life in America for one year, but our family will have the opportunity to learn about a new culture and make a lifelong friend!
Let us introduce ourselves. We are the family. We live in Bluffton, SC. We just moved here from New York City where we lived for the past 20 years. Bluffton is a great town in South Carolina. We live on a tidal river and the beaches of Hilton Head are just 15min away. You have an abundance of natural beauty living in this area and the city of Savannah is about 30min away. You can surround yourself with restaurants, movie theaters, shopping and so much more. We live in a beautiful gated community which is very safe and fun. Just some of the amenities include: Indoor and ourdoor pool, Tennis courts, pickleball courts, 3 restaurants, 2 golf courses, plenty of hiking any biking trails, a Sports & Lifestyles Campus’ with a new 6,500-sf cardio and training facility offers an extensive schedule of exercise classes including yoga, Zumba, Spin, Golf Stretch, and Pilates .
My name is Trish and my husband is Rob. Our children are Chloe, who is 8 years old, Liam is age 5 and little Teddy recently had his first birthday. Chloe loves to laugh and play. She is a sweet little girl who likes everyone. She is very creative and energetic. Liam is a very active little boy. He loves all sports and very interested in dinosaurs. He is so much fun. Teddy is super sweet and has been a very easy baby to care for. He loves to smile and is starting to walk.
Both Rob and I work 5 days a week. Rob works for his own company, and I sell residential real estate. A typical day for you would start at 9:30am and end around 7:30pm. Chloe and Liam will be attending school 5 days a week. They leave for school around 8am, and get home around 5:30. Rob and I will be taking the children to school and will usually pick them up each day. We are very close to a few colleges, so you can take some of your courses during your free time if you would like. We have a car you can borrow to make getting around a little bit easier for you. Rob and I enjoy going out to dinner and to a movie once a month. This is our way of spending some quiet time together. We would need you to take care of the children on a Friday or Saturday night once in a while. We try and make weekend’s family time. We might go to the park, a movie or out to eat. You are always welcome to join us. That will be up to you. We know you will have things you will want to do in your free time and only have one year in America to do them all. Our ideal au pair is very simple to describe. It is someone who will love and care for our children as if they are her own. We believe in honesty and open communication. Never hesitate to come to us if you need to ask a question or you need our help in some way. Well, I hope this gave you an idea of what our family is like and how excited we are for you to be a part of it during your year in America. We will do our very best to make you feel like part of the family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Finance

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
5 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belizean, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Serbian, South-African, Swedish, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-34

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »