Family ID: 2509948

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bobcaygeon / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Erin

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
147
Profile Visited by 147 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au Pair!

We are a family of four. Our children will be 2 and 5 years old while you are staying with us. We live on a farm that is approximately 5kms from the closest town. While staying with us you will be able to borrow a bike to get to town if I cannot drive you and you’d like to go on your free time. We are a 2 hour drive from the City of Toronto and will pick you up here from the airport.

We live in the beautiful countryside and have lots of nature all around us. We speak English in the house, but I hope you will help us all learn another language as you help take care of our children.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be in charge of watching over our children, which will mainly include playing with them and feeding them. I will be working around the farm and be able to help you if you need it.

If you like to cook, we would appreciate that or you can help with light duties cleaning up after the children.

If you’re interested in gardening or farming there will be opportunities for learning and helping with that too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife / Project manager

People living in the house Four

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1600 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Colombian, Costarican, French, Mexican, Spanish

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family consists of my husband, myself, our daughter and son. We have goats and chickens on our farm that you can help look after to if you would like.

We hope to go on a camping trip while you are staying with us for at least a week.

Accommodation

You will be staying in our RV, which there is a picture of in our profile. This will be located close to our house. It has a bedroom and small kitchen with a table and couch. It also has wi-fi.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »