Family ID: 1404751

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bochum / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anne

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
130
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair, we look forward to getting to know you!

We are: mom, dad, 2 children (8 and 4 years) and 2 cats. An AuPair from Nepal is currently supporting us. Unfortunately, she will leave us at the end of the year. Therefore we are looking for a new AuPair from 1.1.2021.

We live in a family home with a garden in Bochum. The kindergarten that the little one visits is only a few houses away, the big one has only a few minutes' walk to school. A small supermarket is only a few houses away, pharmacy, hairdresser and doctor can also be reached in a few minutes on foot. A bus stop is also nearby. You can be in the city center in 15 minutes by car and in 20 minutes by bike. A bike and helmet are ready for you.
We moved three years ago and unfortunately have no family in the immediate vicinity that could help to look after the children. Therefore we would like to enlarge our family with you as an au pair.
We are looking forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a reliable, trustworthy, happy, open, young woman who has experience with looking after small children. Our son in particular is very lively.

We wish you to feel comfortable with us, to feel part of the family. Conversely, we should of course also have this feeling.
It is important to us that you adhere to rules and agreements, and we will behave in the same way towards you. You should at least have basic knowledge of German, otherwise it will be difficult with the children.

The little one is at 2 p.m. in kindergarten, the big one until 3 or 4 p.m. in school. You should support us in the morning so that the children are at school and kindergarten on time. In the afternoons, you would have to look after them on some days of the week until we are home. You should help out a little in the household (especially the mess and dirt of the children). You are definitely not a cleaning lady for us. But as a member of the family, you should do your share of the housework. E.g. sometimes helping with cooking or washing dishes, sometimes vacuuming etc.

We would like to bring you closer to Germany and the German language and, conversely, we are happy to learn more about you and your home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Mädchen *2012
Junge *2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have a lockable room with a closet with us. In addition to a bed and TV, there is also a desk and seating. You will have your own shower room with toilet, of course you are responsible for cleaning it yourself.
Of course you will also have internet access (wifi).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »