Family ID: 2450143

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bochum / Big City | More ⇩

Name Björn

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2023 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 03 Nov 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in bochum, a large city in the heart of the ruhr region. bochum is a university town and offers lots of variety for young people.
The bermuda triangle (bermuda3eck) in the centre of bochum, for example, is the largest and bestknown restaurant and pub district in the ruhr area. But there are also plenty of sights and attractions, both in bochum and in the immediate vicinity. Essen or Dortmund, for example, can be reached in about half an hour from here. By train, you can even reach Cologne's main station within an hour and experience a lot there too.
More ⇩

Job Description

To our daily routine:
The children are brought to school or kindergarten in the morning (7.00 - 9.00 a.m.). Most of the time we parents take care of the children alone in the morning, so that you can sleep in. Only when someone is away or has an early appointment, we need your support in the morning.

Currently, we cook lunch every day and it would be good if you could do the cooking several days a week. Then your working day starts at about 11:00 am.

At lunchtime (12.30/13.00) the boys are picked up from school, we eat together, homework is supervised and around 14.30 Julian will be picked up from the kindergarten.

Then the afternoon program (games, excursions, sports, appointments) begins. Due to their different ages, the children naturally have different interests and play ideas, so that variety is guaranteed. Of course the kids often also play together.
bearbeiten
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Attorney

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
9 Year male
6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 290 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Costarican, German, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Indian, Yugoslavian, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Mexican, Dutch, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Scottish, Swedish, Serbian, Singaporean, Spanish, South-African, Ukrainian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja, Rückreise

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with a garden. You have your own room with natural light, TV and your own bathroom/toilet.

Although we live in the city with very good transport connections (the train only takes 10 minutes to the main station), our house is idyllic and quiet, right next to a small park.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »