Family ID: 1492412

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bodensdorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Carinthia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
172
Profile Visited by 172 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair Ladies!

I am single parent and looking for a female DOMESTIC HELPER and AUPAIR to my kids (2 and 4 years old boys).

I hope we can start your visa process asap.

Would be great if you can swim and ride a bike, and maybe a driving licence, but if you are not good in that, we can make a compromiss. We go to the beach many times and biking also would be great together with a kids, thats why is important for me. We would like to travel and explore a lot (Italy, Croatian, Slovenia, Hungary, etc.).

I offered a bit lower salary this year, because we don't know when is coming the next covid wave and I want to make sure, that also under the lockdown I can pay you and not send home, when is less jobs in Europe also. I would also travel a lot and I will pay your travel costs also.

Summer and winter all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel, at my working place, so we don't need to cook or shopping food too much.

We speak English, German and Hungarian.

The babysitting not the all-day-duty and just sometimes you do on your own. Like going to the beach or to the mountains, 2 adult persons necessary and we go together! So we work as a team, and also the children have to help to pick up their toys, cleaning our home and you need to assist and controll them if they do their part.

I require help also at my holiday home, apartman cleaning (circa once a week).

After being aupair, possible to stay on a normal hotel job also (cleaning, waitress, kitchen). I can organize it for you maybe, depends on visa options also.

After the corona pandemic I cannot offer too much salary, because since 2020 September I have just get back my job for summer. When someone work good I will appreciate it and give also some extras like take cool places with us, restaurants and all fun things like kayaking, festivals, grill parties, drinking a cocktail in one of lakeside bars, or whatever you want to do. I am open minded person and I have traveled a lot before where I get to know many other cultures like indian, australian, balinese, vietnamese, american, new zealand, etc.

I am more then happy to show you around the sunny and sometimes rainy South Austria (we live on the border of 3 counties).

My job is to manage a holiday apartment and reception in a hotel at summer and winter. I would also work more from home, learn and develope myself.
Summer and winter is very busy with the guests. For some extra money you can help me out with the easy cleaning and bed linen changing. Our home and the holiday home both easy to clean, because modern, renovated and spacious.

We can still offer a lot of trips with us and showing you around. I work in tourism and I now most of the most beautiful places here. We visit them very often.

We live in a big village in province Carinthia on the south sunny part of Austria, a very good infrastructure (train to Villach, Vienna, Salzburg, München). Here we always have the lowest statistics of the covid cases. We are a kind of safe place here. Also no criminals, very organized, safe, clean and green country with tidy houses. Winter normally is busy with skiers and winter holiday makers.

We visit very often all the tourist attractions in the surroundings with Kaernten Card (free entrances for the all cablecabins, parks, museums, and things to see). I'd like to show also to you and my children the beauty of the country. We live the life like a tourist here and not just work and go home. I try my our life nicer with the memories what forever remember can.

I am quite easy going person and if u have any kind of problem with the kids or the job or just feeling alone, we can find a solution.

I like when we have a nice and tidy home and when is quick ready, then we all have time for making some trip or going somewhere to relax, being active (swimming, biking, beach, volleyball, walking, city shopping...)

We have two main saisons at the lake, spring and autumn is more quiet. Summer is full of activities, sightseeing tours, bathing, water sports, mountain trails, biking around the lake, etc. Winter is about skiing and sledging, mountain walks in the snow.

Gerlitzen mountain - SKIFIELD: 10 mins with free ski bus
Ossiacher See STRAND: 15 mins walk

Train station: 10 mins walk (Villach City or Feldkirchen is 20 mins)
Villach city (shopping, bars, disco, language school, big train and bus station to way to Salzburg or Vienna or Italy)

https://www.kaerntencard.at/sommer/
More ⇩

Job Description

Our 2 and 4 years old sons are both in the day care in the mornings until 14 oclock, 5 days per a week. In AUGUST, they don't go for 5 weeks to the daycare, so I definitely need some help!!

They sleep there and eat their lunch, only the breakfast they take with from home. The household is a big difficulty for me alone with the kids, to keep everything clean in a 3-bedroom-home and the many toys around. I would work a bit more and make more activities with the kids, so I definetely need some help.

During this time can we make the laundry, dishwashing, floor cleaning, tidy up the toys and preparing our meals.
After midday we pick up the kids and can do something fun with them. They like to go the playgrounds, painting, autos, trains, walking to the lake and getting an eis, forest, mountains, singing, bikeing, dancing and copying the adults movements (that can be really funny).
The children are not so difficult to entertain, they just need to feel some love. They need some attention and play with them with enough interest of their small world.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Hungarian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Hungarian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism, Hotel, Apartments

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Boys (2 and 4 years old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 24-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In a 3-bedroom-home, 1 room is yours, 1 mine, 1 for the 2 children. You can have your own peace from the family in your free time. I you need some holiday or freetime we can arrange it for you. Free WiFi, food. If u r a good driver I can also give my car for some short trips or you can use one of the bikes also. You can also sleep in another apartment when is free (autumn and spring time) if you would have more privacy and your own freedom.

Outside barbecue area, we can invite some friends sometimes, sitting and talking in the pregarden.

Cooking and baking I also do, but we are happy to try some other food also. Cooking skills are not important, but I am happy to teach you some European food and would be glad to learn from you. If we work as a team then everyone's life can be better, yours, my children's, ours.

We can eat also at my workingplace (hotel with daily menu).

German or English we can also speak to you, depends on which one you would learn more, we will use that one.

Cheers,
Anna
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »