Family ID: 3058947

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bogis-Bossey / Village | More ⇩

Name Rocio

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 24 Mar 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile Visited by 5 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello, welcome to our profile!
We are an international family living in a town very close to Nyon, in Switzerland (French-speaking part).
We live in a 3-story garden house, and the au pair would have a very spacious room at their disposal on the second floor with a balcony included.
At home we speak French, but the mother (Rocio) is trilingual Spanish-English-French and speaks to her daughter in Spanish, so we are looking for a Spanish-speaking au pair who is interested in learning or improving French but having the security that someone at home speaks your language when necessary :)
We live in a town very close to Nyon (7km), which is quite close to Geneva (18km) and also close to the border with France, more specifically we are only 4 km from the city called Divonne les Bains.
The house is well connected by public transport (bus and train) and we would provide the Au Pair with a bicycle to get around.
We also offer language courses in an academy to learn or improve the au pair's French.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The au-pair position we offer consists of taking care of little Lea during the day because she is not going to daycare yet.
Regarding housework, there will be no cleaning tasks to do in the house, but the person will have to help with light tasks such as organizing the toys in the girls' room, or running a washing machine from time to time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Recruiter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
3 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 750 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The house has a Wi-Fi internet connection, and the au-pair's room is on the second floor, with a private balcony and the bathroom right next door, which guarantees some privacy.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »