Family ID: 1294153

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bogota / Big City | More ⇩

Name Frank

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a German/Colombian Family, living since 2017 in Bogota/Columbia. Before we lived in Panama/London/Madrid. When we lived in Panama we had a German Au-pair for 6 Month. This was a great experience for us as a family and in particular for our oldest one, Emmanuel. At the time he was 5 years and he progressed impressively his German thanks to Natascha. At the moment we have an English au-pair staying with us and he is improving his English on a daily basis. We have two children (Emmanuel 8years old, Isabella 2years). At home we speak Spanish as a family and Frank speaks German with the children. During our stay in Panama Emmanuel went to an American Kindergarten and School hence sight he speaks basic English as well. He goes now to second grade in the German School in Bogota and arrives around 3.30/4pm at home. Isabella is at home. We are looking for an Au-pair to stay with us and the kids for any time period between 2-6 Month, we are flexible, the only issue is we tend to spent our summer holidays (July and August) in Germany
More ⇩

Job Description

The main task will be looking after the children, even Emmanuel is in school till almost 4pm, he is very keen in improving his English and German. Isabella is starting to explore language. Light/basis house work will be required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Colombian

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Isabella 1 year old
Emmanuel 7 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Dutch, English, Flemish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Scottish, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in the northern part of Bogota, close to the World Trade Center and Parque 93. You will have your own room