Family ID: 3142417

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bogota / Big City | More ⇩

Name Johannes

State Bogotá

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au-Pair,

We are a German-Colombian family located in Bogotá, Colombia’s capital city. We mainly speak Spanish and German at home but we (the parents) are also comfortable communicating in English and French.

We are currently searching for au pair to start in July or August of 2024 for 7-12 months!

Our current au pair is still with us until the end of June and we very much want to have a "handover week", where the new and the current au pair meet and do a handover.

We live in a flat in a quiet residential complex with a playground and several residential units. We are looking for an open-minded and motivated individual who is also independent and comfortable in a multilingual household with 2 children who enjoy being outdoors.

We offer a private room for the au pair, as well as a modest stipend or “pocket money”. Several travel opportunities with our family will come up within Colombia but also internationally. However, we also encourage you to explore Colombia on your own and are happy to help you plan your tips to make the most of your time while you are here!

We also offer you weekly 90-minute Spanish classes with a private tutor to improve your Spanish!!

We love taking the children out for a cozy meal in restaurants, playing in parks, or going to cultural events, which are often suitable for children too. We like to go on trips to the Caribbean coasts of Colombia and enjoy beach holidays as well as generally traveling around during the holiday periods of our kids.
Ideally, we look for a German-speaking Au Pair but are open to welcoming Au Pairs from any country provided we speak at least one common language.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair will mostly work in the afternoons from 3 pm to 8 pm to pick kids up from the nearby kindergarten (walking distance) take care of them in the afternoon until early evening and support us to bring the kids to bed. The au pair will be asked 2-3 times a week to support the morning ritual (getting up, breakfast, bringing kids to school, etc) but this is much more flexible also depending on when language classes or other activities of the au pair has scheduled.

On the weekends, we do not need help from the Au-Pair as we only work Monday - Friday (there may be some exceptions when one parent is on a work trip). We very much welcome the au pair to come along to all kinds of weekend activities or trips. We will also provide you with pocket money to allow you to travel and explore the country on your own.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 150 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Namibian, Swiss

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer a private room for the au pair and live on the 4th floor of an apartment complex. Colombian grandparents are located in the same apartment building complex but in another building - so there is always backup available when needed.