Family ID: 2610026

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bolligen / Village | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State Bern

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair

I work with the agency "Duran Nannies" (, which supports me in the search for an au pair and in the administrative area. If you are interested, I will pass on your contact details (email & mobile) to Amabelle, the owner of Duran Nannies. The prerequisite for working in my family is that you have a valid EU passport or Swiss passport. You don't have to live in the EU or Switzerland.

We are looking for a loving, benevolent and dedicated au pair from June 1st who would like to support me and my family in everyday life.
The center is 30 minutes away by bus and train. Bolligen is on Bern's sunny slope and we are in the attic of the block with a view of the Alps.
The language school Alemania is in Bern.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Loris will go to kindergarten after the summer holidays. The au pair should accompany Loris and take Marco with her. Milena will be going to playgroup at this time. On the days I work I will take her to the playgroup, the other days the au pair. Marco is there. While the older ones are in kindergarten and in the playgroup, the au pair looks after Marco and the household. At noon, the au pair sometimes cooks lunch (when I work: 2-3 days a week, the timetable will be announced in April).
In the household there is a list of jobs that the au pair should do: recycling, emptying the rubbish, folding the laundry... The cleaning lady comes every two weeks. Cleaning is therefore only necessary when vacuuming or cleaning the windows every few months.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Spanish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female
6 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch My husband works a lot and also has weekend shifts. If he's free, we like to do something (playing outside in the forest or on the playground, visiting the zoo, visiting friends,...). I like things to be tidy and place great value on Swiss punctuality. If an appointment is made at 8:30 a.m., I expect the au pair to be ready by 8:25 a.m.
My parents live opposite us and my parents-in-law are a ten-minute walk away. Loris likes to play cars and likes to withdraw from time to time. Before falling asleep, he always wants to hear the same piano piece (Schubert Fantasy in F minor). I play the piano and Kevin the flute, Milena likes to dance and do puzzles and Marco watches his siblings with interest.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
The room for the au pair is flooded with light and offers a 1.40m bed, a large chest of drawers, a full-length mirror, a large armchair, a table with a chair and a wardrobe as well as direct access to the terrace.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »