Family ID: 3175314

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bologna / Town | More ⇩

Name Carlotta

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

My husband Lucio and I are looking for a native English-speaking girl to help our daughters learn English. I am Carlotta, 41 years old, and Lucio is 52. Our daughters, Violante (12) and Carolina (9), attend school until 4:30 PM. When we are in the city, they engage in sports and have various hobbies. Carolina practices classical dance and plays the piano, while Violante plays tennis. Both of them also ski.

We live just a few steps from the historic center of Bologna, in a residential area well-served by public transportation, though it is often unnecessary as everything is easily reachable on foot or by bicycle. Our home is next to a beautiful park that connects directly to the historic center. Our daughters' schools and sports facilities are very close by.

From November to April, we spend a lot of time in Cortina d'Ampezzo in the Dolomites, where we have a house and where our daughters practice competitive skiing. The person who joins us will follow us on this adventure, and we plan to stay in Cortina for about a month and a half, probably in February. Even there, our daughters will attend school and do sports, and the person staying with us will have the opportunity to ski, study, or enjoy the mountains, helping us a few hours a day with the girls.

When we are in the mountains, we also enjoy other activities such as hiking, mountaineering, and biking, with Lucio and Violante also practicing climbing. In the summer, we seek out waves for surfing and escape to Portugal as often as possible.

Our mountain house is also in the center and close to the slopes, offering an ideal setting for those who love the mountains and want to experience a complete cultural and linguistic immersion.

If you are interested in this opportunity and would like to know more, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are happy to welcome you into our family and share this extraordinary experience with you.

Best regards,

Carlotta
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Business owner / Event manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Icelandic, Norwegian, South-African, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 French, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »