Family ID: 2230876

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bolzano/Bozen / Town | More ⇩

Name Silvia

State Italy

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 6-9 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair, in our family we are mom Silvia, dad Andrea, Julia who is 4 years old, and the little Lena, who will turn 2 in September... And of course the cat Tigro, who is very lazy but very sweet. We live in an apartment in the center of Bolzano, a town in the heart of South Tyrol, very sunny and surrounded by mountains, where both Italian and German are spoken: we are native Italian speakers and we would like an au pair who speaks with the children in German, given that they are learning it in the kita/kindergarten!
We are a friendly and active family, we like to go to mountains and invent new ways to make Julia and Lena discover the world; both of us parents have spent periods abroad (mum was also an au pair!) and we are convinced of the benefits of these cultural exchanges. We do have an au pair from Germany right now until the end of June, and we are very happy :)
We are looking forward to hosting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an experienced au-pair, creative and engaging, with experience with kids.
In particular, we would happy to find an au pair able to help the children to get more used to the German language, considering that in South Tirol they are often exposed to this language but we parents are both Italian mother tongue: Julia understands a basic German (she attended the bilingual Italian-German kita and now has a German teacher also in the kindergarten). Lena is in the bilingual kita, and having spent last months with the German au pair she is saying the first words both in Italian and German!
Please be aware that - at least at the beginning - it might be hard to communicate with the girls (especially Julia, who speaks really a lot but only Italian) due to the different languages, therefore we expect you to be creative and find ways to involve them in games/ activities.
You will be required to be present and "operative" between 4 and 8 pm, approx.
Typical activities include:
- pick up one of the girl at the kita/kindergarten
- bring her to home, to the playground, or to other activities that we can agree
- play at home with one of both girls
- help preparing the dinner
During rest of the day (morning and first part of the afternoon) you will be free, we only ask for approx. one hour of availability for light housework that can be, depending on the day: hoover the living room, tidy up (there are normally toys everywhere), empty the dish machine, hang out the washing machine, throw away the garbage, go food shopping, prepare some easy food for the dinner. We have a housekeeper so we don't need someone to clean the house of course, we would simply ask you to do what we usually do every day :)
We ask and we offer flexibility: we are open to give you extra free time in case you want to do a trip around or to do something special sometimes, but we could also ask you to help us a bit more in special cases, such as if one of us parents is in business trip or if one of the girls gets sick.
In the weekend you will have always one day off. We plan a pocket money of 50 € per week, however this can be discussed bilaterally with the au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Accountant / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 50 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our apartment is located very close to the old town in a neighborhood that offers services, pubs, and many parks. While not huge, the flat has all the space you need, including a nice balcony where you can relax and look at the mountains :) There are two bathrooms, and the au-pair will have her own room with a private balcony. We can offer the au-pair a bicycle, which is the best way to get around the city (there are bike paths everywhere!).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »