Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
German Nationality
Host Family in Germany

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen Germany for 4-6 months in Jennifer's family

Family ID: 1241580

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bonn / Big City

Last name Jennifer

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

33 287 2%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a Canadian-German family living in Bonn and we are looking for an Au Pair to join us! We are a very active family but enjoy relaxing too with board games, music, drawing and Audiobooks. We speak German and English at home (my husband is German and I primarily speak English). We are hoping to find someone who wants to learn German but is confident in French, as our oldest son attends a German school with an emphasis on learning French as a foreign language. Speaking English is an asset but not necessary.

My husband and I both travel quite a bit for work (not at the same time) so our ideal Au Pair would help with school pick ups, evening routines, activities and light housework. As both of our children are in school during the day, there would be a lot of flexibility and time for exploring, language learning and whatever.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like help between the hours of 2-7pm on weekdays with some (2x a month) evening babysitting. Mostly this is just being available with the kids, playing, light housework, helping with food and homework.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Climate Change Researcher

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Two boys, age 5 and 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a traditional fachwerkhaus, and the bedroom is really cute, with a peak ceiling (a-frame roof), a Queen-size bed and lots of room. Very adorable and cosy.

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience the German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Visa application

Visa requirements for Germany, the documents, the residence permit and a step by step application process that Au Pair and Host Family need to follow.

Read More

Requirements for applicants

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!