Family ID: 1299470

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bonn / Town | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are a US-German family from Bonn. We have two daughters, 3.5 and 7 years old, and a son born in Sept 2019. We are looking for an au pair to spend time with the girls. Above all, we would like to welcome someone to our home, who likes to bring their native language closer to others. We live 20 minutes by bus from the city center of Bonn in a house with a garden. We are looking forward to an au pair whom we can show Germany (Carnival! Christmas Markets!) and who shares new experiences with us.

We're flexible as to the length of stay (anything from 1-12 months), as long as the au pair is a good fit :)
More ⇩

Job Description

The kids have a mix of Colombian/US/German heritage, but visit German schools and have German friends, so any help with bringing them closer to the Colombian/US side of their culture would be amazing ;)

Above all, we need assistance with picking up and / or bringing the children to school/activities, as well as bedtime (3 days/week) and bathtime (2days/week). The oldest daughter has tumbling classes once a week as well as weekly Spanish classes. The kids are in school from 9-16:00. During the day, light household chores would be very helpful: wash, hang and fold clothes; clean the kitchen, take out the trash. We are looking for someone with attention to detail.
Required: someone to speak Spanish or English with the girls and bring these languages closer to them in an informal way. We are looking someone who loves to talk and communicate. If you think this could be a good fit, please include examples of you teaching Spanish/English to children (not in a school environment, more of a play/immersion type).

We will pay 280€/month, as well as your monthly bus pass and contribute 50€/month towards your German class. We will pay for your health and liability insurance.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Wissenschaftler

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen, Geboren 2013 und 2017
1 Junge, Okt 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Chilean, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Colombian, Cuban, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Peruvian, Salvadoran, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


The room has a wardrobe, a double bed, and a desk. There is a window to the garden with shutters. The door is lockable. The bathroom is on the same floor and is shared only with the two girls. However, these do not use the shower as they bathe in the parents' bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »