Family ID: 1606564

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bonn / Town | More ⇩

Name Petra

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair!
We are a small young family, living in Bonn in Germany and are looking for a nice and reliable au pair to help us looking after our two children. Erik (6 years) is just starting school; Freia (4 years) is in kindergarten. Erik enjoys playing soccer and likes dinosaurs. Freia does everything Erik does and loves unicorns. We are both employed. Christoffer (41) is a medical doctor and Petra (41) is a scientific consultant. We are looking for an au pair to support us with taking care of our kids. E.g. in the morning, when getting to school and to kindergarten, in the afternoon when picking the children up again and also doing something around the housework. Should school and / or kindergarten be closed in the next few months due to the new coronavirus, we would also appreciate some support.
We live in a house with a garden in Bonn. Bonn's city center is just 1 km away and our house is well connected to the main train station and the city center of Bonn via bus and local train. Bonn is the former capital of Germany and has around 300,000 inhabitants. It is a university town with many students, a pittoresque city center, many museums and excursion destinations in the area. Not far away (30 km) is the metropolis of Cologne, which can be reached by car or train in just 30 minutes. Our house is located in a quiet street in a small residential area, which is directly adjacent to a larger field with walking paths and playgrounds.
You would have your own small room (~10 square meters) on the 2nd floor of our house. Right next door you will have your own small bathroom with its own toilet. A bigger bathroom with a shower is available for you on the ground floor (we would use that bathroom only temporarily for the children sometimes during the day). In your room there is a TV and internet (WIFI) available for you for free.
We speak German at home, but Petra and Christoffer speak English very well. In order to communicate with the children, you should speak German already. We would support you if you were booking a language course during your time at our place. Language schools are available in Bonn.

We are looking forward to your message!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (m - 2013, w - 2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own small room (~10 square meters) on the 2nd floor of our house. Right next door there is a very small bathroom with its own toilet. There a two further bath rooms downstairs equipped with shower/bath tub and toilet. In your room there is TV and internet (WIFI) available.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »