Family ID: 1616790

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bonn / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jorge

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

WE ALREADY FOUND AN AU PAIR

Dear au pair girl!

We are a bilingual family (German-Spanish and are looking for someone to support us as an au pair.

We live in Bonn. Bonn is a university city with over 300,000 inhabitants. At the time of the division of Germany, Bonn was the capital of West Germany. That means there is always something going on here and the infrastructure is very good. (Cinema, theater, bars, many cultural events and festivals etc.) We live in an approx. 180m ² large terraced house in which you will have your own room and bathroom. Our house also has a small garden where we grill or relax in summer. Our district has its own small center, so that many things of daily life are right on the doorstep and can be reached on foot. (Supermarket, hairdresser, some shops and restaurants ...) The center of Bonn is 15 min. Reachable by bus or bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

What do we expect from you? We are looking for a loving, responsible person who is open to new things and who is curious about new things. The most important thing, however, is that you are fond of children and enjoy dealing with our children. Matteo in particular will need your support, but the girls also look forward to joint handicrafts, reading aloud, excursions, etc. Your daily routine will look something like this: In the morning we usually get up at 6.45am and wake up the children. After breakfast, Noelia (about 7:30 a.m.) and Clara (7:50 a.m.) set out on their own. After that, you have to take Matteo to kindergarten. (5min.-10 min. On foot). Jorge leaves the house at 7:00 a.m., Nikola at 7:40 a.m. Then you have time where you can e.g. attend a German course or do household chores. In the afternoon we would like Matteo
be picked up again and you play with them until we get home from work. (usually around 5:30 pm-6pm). Noelia comes home on her own. On certain days of the week, you will also need to accompany the children to their afternoon activities.

Approx. 1-2x / week we expect babysitting services in the evening, otherwise you have the remaining evenings and usually the weekends free. We also expect help in the household, for example vacuuming, hanging up or folding laundry, doing small purchases, tidying up, preparing small meals, etc. Since we sometimes have irregular working hours or have to work overtime again and again, we expect from you that you are flexible too. There will be exceptions to this schedule - extra hours will of course be remunerated or compensated for another time in free time!

In addition to the monthly pocket money of 260 euros, we also take part in the German course with a maximum of 100 euros per month. In addition, as provided for in the contract, we also cover the costs for health insurance and the monthly ticket for public transport. If you want, we can provide you with a bike.

Ideally, you would come to us at the end of October, when the children are on vacation and we can show you everything, do all the official things together and just get to know each other a little in advance, before the often hectic everyday life begins ... [## #] Our family consists of Jorge (father, 38 years), Nikola (mother, 37 years) and our three children: Noelia, Clara and Matteo. Jorge is originally from Alicante in Spain and Nikola is from Vienna in Austria. We have been living in Germany for 12 years for professional reasons and have been in Bonn since 2017. We raise our children bilingually, but the colloquial language at home is German.

Noelia (10 years) is our oldest daughter. She is now very independent and will start attending a bilingual grammar school (German / French) in August. Her hobbies are playing the flute and reading, and she also goes to athletics. In her free time she likes to do handicrafts and is very creative at the same time.

Clara (7 years) has been attending primary school since 2019. In her spare time she plays the recorder and goes to athletics. She is very kind and helpful. When Clara has got something on her mind, she is very passionate about it.

Matteo (3 years) is a real sunshine, very bright and loving. He wants to be there wherever his big sisters are. He is currently going to kindergarten, which is very close to us.

We both work as doctors in the hospital, so we often have irregular shifts. We like to go to the theater or concert, go on excursions in the area and want to attend a dance class. We like to ski in winter.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Mädchen 2009
Mädchen 2012
Junge 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, Danish, English, French, Greek, Italian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Evtl

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own room with a separate bathroom
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »