Family ID: 1716422

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bonn / Town | More ⇩

Name Laura

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: Just now

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
283
Profile Visited by 283 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a family with three young children and live on the outskirts of Bonn, a city in western Germany. From our district, the city center can be reached regularly in 20 minutes by bus, but we still live in a rural and quiet area. An au pair is currently staying with us until the summer of 2023, so we won't be able to take on someone new until July 2023. Our three children all go to kindergarten during the day. We are looking for support for mornings and afternoons from 3 p.m. and Saturday mornings. So there is plenty of time for activities, language courses, etc. We see our au pair as a family member and we are always happy to invite them on trips and vacations. We are happy to cook together and help with all problems and questions. Since we both work when the children are in kindergarten, it is also important that our au pair can keep himself busy and organized. We look forward to your message!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Some things are already above. We just want a warm, loving person who likes children and is not afraid of them. It should just fit personally - we are active, but still rather quiet people who sometimes need a break. Our children are also rather reserved at first, but then quickly warm up to people if you approach them calmly and cautiously. It would be nice if you are someone who addresses problems openly, wants to get actively involved in family life and is self-employed but also has a family.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Administration

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
3 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Brazilian, Chilean, Danish, Finnish, Italian, Mexican, Norwegian, Paraguayan, Swedish, Spanish, Ugandan, Venezuelan

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We have three small children, two boys (almost 5 and 3.5 years old) and a small girl (and 1.5 years old). It has rarely happened that our au pair takes care of all three children alone because they are still so small; especially when we are out and about, there is always a parent with us. If it works well and everyone feels comfortable, our au pair can of course look after all three children. Our current au pair gets along very well with the children and it is very harmonious. As a family, we love to be out and about, we ride our bikes a lot, go to the zoo and various playgrounds. At the weekend we sometimes go on longer trips, for example to amusement parks or wildlife parks. We often walk or cycle to the kindergarten (about 1.3 km away). So it would be very good if you are an active person who likes exercise in the fresh air.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our house has two floors. We mainly live and sleep downstairs while our au pair has her room and private bathroom upstairs. There is also a very small kitchen upstairs; but the cooking is more downstairs. So it's a bit like your own apartment. Of course, our au pair can come to us at any time and spend his time downstairs and shouldn't feel lonely upstairs.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »