Family ID: 2009230

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bonn / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: May 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 5-13 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
we live in a beautiful house in a quiet residential area.
Our next door neighbors are the childrens grandparents (maternal), the garden is thus connected. The uncle/aunt (maternal) also live next door with their little boy.
We live within walking distance (10min) to the nearest town center (Bad Godesberg), there are already quite a few stores around.
Furthermore, you can reach the subway in 5 min, by which you reach the city center of Bonn in about 15 min.
A train (10 min walk) takes you to Cologne, the next big city, in about 30 min.
We would like to welcome you in our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Good integration into everyday family life. Always stay flexible ;-) There can always be spontaneous changes with us...

Get the kids ready in the morning, take them to the nanny/daycare center and pick them up afterwards. Then look after them and play with them (indoors/outdoors). Keeping the play environment tidy and organized. On selected days: cooking dinner. Occasionally going grocery shopping, having a trip with big girl (for the afternoon eg. museum or playground). Randomly Babysitting and occasionally bringing the kids to bed.

First aid course for infants.
Childcare experience (babysitting or similar).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Child care worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender - 1 (Aug) Girl
- 2,5 (Nov) Girl

+ 1 (Oct) (optional) Cousin (Boy)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-13 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Greenlander, Icelandic, Iranian, Japanese, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? let\'s talk about that

Required Age 17-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Small but nice and comfy room, new heating, windows, desk, bed and sofa + stuff that comes with it.
Bathroom (shared with the kids) (with a shower), WiFi access is of course provided.
Not yet remodeled, will be done in spring '22.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »