Family ID: 1499235

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bonneville / Town | More ⇩

Name Christian

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 21 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello future Au Pair,

We do not have any experience yet but look forward to welcoming you to our family.
Bonneville is a town of 10,000 inhabitants, located in Haute-Savoie between Geneva (20 km) and Chamonix (30 km). Annecy is 40 km away.

Our house is close to the city center (1Km) and schools (500m).

The language courses offered will be held either in our city - or in a city located 15 km away (the organization will be validated by the training center depending on the number of trainees to be trained)

There is a public transport network (Bus and Train) that works very well - and we have a car available.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
For kids :
Every day of the week: wake up, dress, give breakfast to children and accompany them to school (8:15 am)
The children eat lunch at school every noon and Laura should be picked up around 5.30pm one or two days a week - normally we pick them up in the evening on the way home.
Wednesday :
Laura must be driven to her bilingual school located 15 km away at 8:30 am.
Dorian is at school Wednesday morning and is coming home for lunch. In the afternoon, he takes tennis and horse riding lessons and must be driven by car (15 km).
Thursday at 3:00 p.m. and Friday at 4:00 p.m. Dorian must also be driven from school to his tennis training (15 km).

For the grandmother:
She has Alzheimer's disease, she is clean and very pleasant to live with. She plays a lot with Laura, but we prefer not to leave her alone. Also and in order to free the grandfather who takes care of her a little, it will be interesting that the grandmother can benefit from a company of 2 to 3 half-days per week - to be planned according to the language courses .
It will be an opportunity to go for walks, to go to the market and to discover French cuisine and our recipes - the grandmother was an excellent cook, she has the pleasure of sharing her know-how with young people.

Weekends and evenings: young people can organize themselves as they wish.
Mountain / ski outings with lessons are organized by the sports clubs of Bonneville or spend them with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender une fille de 5 ans très vive
un garçon de 11 ans sportif
Les grands-parents habitent dans une maison voisine et la grand mère pourra bénéficier d'une présence en l'absence du grand père

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, British, Canadian, Korean, Croatian, Danish, Dominican, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Kenyan, Latvian, Lebanese, Lithuanian, Malagasy, Maltese, Moroccan, Mauritian, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, Nepali, Filipino, Polish, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Swedish, Czech, Thai, Tunisian, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian, New Caledonian, Maldivian, Channel Islander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We will see in practice whether it is more appropriate to accommodate the youngster in the grandparents' house or in ours.
We also receive the other grandparents for a week during school holidays.

In both cases, a room with wifi, television and private bathroom will be made available.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »