Family ID: 2593710

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Boonton / Town | More ⇩

Name Mehvesh

State New Jersey

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Hope all is well, we’re a growing family with two boys, expecting soon. I’m a hands on stay at home mom that home schools and my husband is an Imam in NYC that travels throughout the week and often. We’re expecting our third soon!( I’m 37 weeks pregnant) I’m looking for a mommy’s helper. We’re a loving family that’s hoping you have an amazing time in the USA, we live in a small town in Jersey about 45 minutes from Manhattan, NYC.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would entail- taking boys to activities/play dates. Helping with meals, teaching the boys to pick up after themselves.
Keeping screen time to a minimum, doing activities with kids when indoors.

Once I’m recovered from the post partum period, tagging along with me as I take the kids to their activities and play dates. I’m looking for a mommy’s helper more than a nanny that would be alone with the kids all day. Some days or part of the day yes, but most of the time I would be there and I’m just looking for an extra set of eyes.
A typical day in our home looks like
Wake up breakfast- chill time/T.V. - daily chores and work gets done
Lunch, outdoor activity/ homeschooling.
Come home- playtime/ play date dinner
Night time routine.
I would be looking for help from 9-5PM (flexible) Mon-Fridays every weekend off unless something special is happening.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Civil servant / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Arabic, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We’re a blended family. Husband has 3 kids from a previous marriage that are older and come home about twice a month on days our potential au pair would have off. I have a son from a previous marriage who is 7. We have a son, two years old and a baby on the way. We love going out. I homeschool our two boys. Lots of activities to try and keep them busy.


Currently we have an extra bedroom with a beautiful daybed and sitting area, and closet. Currently it would be a shared bathroom. In a few months we are planning to get the basement finished where you would have your own bedroom and mainly your own bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »