Family ID: 1597136

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Borgo San Dalmazzo / Village | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Piemonte

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair we are Norman, Anna, Gaia and Marta.
We are the DE SALVIA family, we live in Borgo San Dalmazzo, a town near Cuneo, in Piedmont.
This is the first time that we are looking for an au pair who can join our family and enrich her with her experiences and culture and become a good company for our daughters.

We live in Borgo San Dalmazzo, a small town of about 12,000 inhabitants in the province of Cuneo.
It is a quiet, family-friendly village; it’s only 15 minutes far from Cuneo, famous for its arcades, Piazza Galimberti, the pedestrian promenade and other monuments; the city is easily accessible by public transport.
We can easily reach the mountains (half an hour by car) and also Ligurian sea is quiet near.
The main city of our Region is Turin, that is easily accessible by train.
In a few hours by car, you are in the heart of the Langhe, a UNESCO heritage site.
Piedmont is an Italian region famous for good wine, truffles, excellent cuisine.
More ⇩

Job Description

After Covid-19, the school organization will change radically.
This will make our family organization more difficult.
We believe that an au pair has a plus compared to a traditional babysitter because it is an opportunity to open up to foreign cultures and to learn a new language for our children.
We expect that Au Pair should mainly take care of our girls when they are not at school while we are at work; we also need occasionally helping with housework.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Accountant / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Gaia, 4 years old, Female
Marta, 7 months old, Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Irish, Norwegian, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large first floor apartment.
We don't have a garden, only a portion of a private courtyard.
The house consists of a kitchen, a living room, two bedrooms, a study, two bathrooms and another big room that we usually used for parties with our family and friends or as a play area for girls.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »