Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Italian Nationality
Host Family in Italy

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Bosco Mesola, Emilia-Romagna Italy for 1-3 months in Ketty's family

Family ID: 904151

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bosco Mesola / Countryside

Last name Ketty

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jun 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months


Last action: 19 Hours Ago

7 134 86%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Ciao. Our family is formed by us (Ketty and Nicola) and 2 children (Olaf and AstridValda).
We are looking for an au pair for cultural exchange (exchange of experiences on literature, traditions, cooking, art, music, architecture...). If it is possible the girl should be old at least 21 years, should have a driving license, should appreciate life in the countryside and isolated places, she should be not afraid of feeling alone in a field of flowers or in a fragant pine wood or on a desert beach.
We live in a farmhouse in the middle of the green countyside in the Po' river Delta (Bosco Mesola - Province of Ferrara). In the area where we live there are a castle, a millenary abbey, forests and beaches.
We have a second house in front of Adriatic sea and in the afternoon, usually, the children go with the au pair on the beach.
Here there are not amusement that can offer a city: here are not cinema or theaters; the night only feel the wind noise and the song of frogs. So think very well before come here. (However in the evening the family often comes out and there are many opportunites to have fun together).
If it il possible, the girl comes from one of these countries: Austria, Germany, Hungary, Norway, Russia and she has to speak in english and in german with our children.
We do not accept vegetarian or vegan girl, we eat meat almost every day (we produce salami and we eat it...) .
Period: from mid-June 2019 to mid-September 2019.
Do not worry about traveling: 1) we will come pick you up at the airport in Venezia or Bologna and bring you to our house; 2) you can borrow from us a BMW GS motorcycle or one of our cars.
Many greetings from our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We prefer to have a girl that has already experience as teacher.
WARNING 1: since parents are often out of doors all day, we would like the au pair to manage alone the children by doing them activities for example: drawing, painting, playing outside rugby/volleyball/cycling, talking in english or in german with them, reading some books, etc..
WARNING 2: we do not want au pair to watch TV (or watch TV on computer) or to play video games with the children.
WARNING 3 : we would like the au pair to some housework: gardening and watering plants sometimes, cleaning her room.
WARNING 4: if au pair want one free day a week, she has to tell us suddently.
WARNING 5: we would like the au pair to not tell us lies in the profile. For example, in the summer of 2018 we had an au pair with a profile where she said she was not a smoker but in the reality she smoked in front of the children when the parents was out from home ....
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Norwegian, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Libero professionista

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Olaf 6 maschio
Astrid 3 femmina

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Norwegian, Russian, Serbian, Slovenian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? we will only pay a part of the outward journey (NOT the return journey)

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Italy

Become an Au Pair in Italy. Find out about the profile of the participants who can join the program, pocket money, holidays, working hours and other details

Read More

Visa application

Does an Au Pair need a visa to come to Italy? Find out about different visa types, requirements and step by step process of application for non-EU citizens

Read More

Requirements for applicants

Find out the requirements of the Au Pair program in Italy and the application process for the participants interested in becoming an Au Pair in Italy

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!