Family ID: 2501047

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Boston / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elliot

State Massachusetts

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
568
Profile Visited by 568 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello from Elliot (father), Quinn (mother), Cam (baby), and Spoon (our dog)! We can't wait to get to know you and introduce you to our city and country.

We live in Roslindale, one of the prettiest neighborhoods in Boston. We're a 10m walk from a train station, and from there it's only 16m to the center of town. There's also a little neighborhood center down the street from us with restaurants, cafes, bars, and more.

Boston is a beautiful city, full of young people going to college and starting their careers.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since both Elliot and Quinn work full time (well, more or less – Quinn works more than full time, while Elliot can get away with working significantly less than full time), we mostly need child care during Elliot's working hours, with some evenings/weekend hours from time to time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maybe

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Elliot (me!) is a work-from-home software developer (though these days he does more meetings than programming). I love to tinker with electronics, exercise with his dog Spoon, read, go camping, and play D&D. In years passed, I was a fencing coach, chess player, and digital nomad.

Quinn is a doctor who works at Boston Medical Center in her second year of residency (as of 2023). She loves reading (even while working insane hours as a doctor and taking care of a baby she read 52 books last year!), playing D&D, going camping, and crocheting.

Cam was born in late October of 2022. So far, her hobbies include breastfeeding, making dirty diapers, out growing her clothes, staring at faces, and tapping the foot piano on her play set.

Spoon is our dog (he's named Spoon because he likes to cuddle – he is our little spoon). He's a big, 3.5 year old German Shepherd who loves to watch squirrels, chew on sticks, go on runs with his dad, be chased by creatures that cannot catch him, and chase balls. He LOVES people.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live on the second and third floor of a house we recently bought with some good friends of ours. On the third floor there are three bedrooms and a bathroom; you'll be in one bedroom of those bedrooms (the other two being our bedroom, and Cam's play room/bedroom). We have another bathroom on the second floor as well.

Your room will have a TV with a Chromecast, a queen size bed, and a dresser, as well as a closet for your things. You'll be able to use our wifi as well.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »