Family ID: 1941434

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Boulder / Town | More ⇩

Name Amy

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
464
Profile Visited by 464 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are a well educated, healthy and outdoors family which loves to travel. We had some wonderful au pairs when our kids were little. Now that they've grown up a bit we are seeking part time companionship for our 15 year old sweetie who had a brain injury at birth and will be "younger" for his whole life. He is absolutely delightful, funny, and loving and his teachers write us notes to say they light up when the see him! Truly, everyone does. He is very easy to take care of and can entertain himself but he needs meals and snacks to be made for him (constantly, haha) and someone to play Monopoly or card games with.

We live in central Boulder. It is a highly desirable location. You can walk downtown and bike to the hiking trails. We live in a quiet neighborhood with big shade trees.
More ⇩

Job Description

Pay and hours are flexible and can be worked out according to your preferences and both of our schedules. The one thing we do want is for you to be available full time for two weekends per month (I may go away on one or both of those weekends). Other than that, it would be nice for you to hang out with our son and do some light cleanup around the house. You will always have Thursdays, Fridays, and every other weekend and Monday off. Tuesday and Wednesday schedule is flexible but will be a few hours at most.

If you would like to work more hours for more pay, we are open to that too! For a 20 hour work week, we offer a stipend of $100 per week. For a 40 hour work week, we offer a stiped of $200 per week. We will honor your preference.

Our offer is more "help in exchange for rent and stipend" rather than a typical au pair experience. If you are independent and prefer to be on your own with plenty of free time and flexibility, this would be a great opportunity for you. We are open the idea of you coming with a friend.

We are happy to provide roundtrip airfare.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy, age 15 (more like a six to 10 year old inside due to a brain injury at birth)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own private bedroom and your own living room including sofa, sitting area, microwave and fridge. You will also have your own bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »