Family ID: 2024992

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bourron Marlotte / Village | More ⇩

Name Lucy

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 57 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
196
Profile Visited by 196 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are an English family living in France (1 hour from Paris) in a beautiful artist village surrounded by forest and rivers.

We have a 16 month old baby (and a ten year old son) and would love to have someone to help us and join in with our family. As a family we are in the arts (theatre) and are easy going, relaxed and quite jolly.

We live in a house on the edge of the forest which is famous for its walks, rock climbing and bouldering; our house is surrounded by fields, including one with horses and donkeys. We have a fairly large house with lots of bedrooms, lots of space and a large garden.

We are in the middle of a charming little village/town, where our son walks to the little village school and are very close to the larger town of Fontainebleau where there are restaurants, a theatre, the famous chateau and cinemas. You can cycle from our house to the station and it takes around 55 minutes to get into Paris Gare de Lyon.


During school/work time, we get up at half seven to get our son to school for eight thirty and he stays at school until either 4.30 or 6pm, except on Wednesdays when there is no school. In the holidays we are quite free and don't have much of a routine other than eating meals together.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like someone who would be interested in helping us with our one year old: helping us to get them to sleep, feeding them, dressing/nappies etc and playing games. We both have to work (in a theatre school) and would like someone who can look after the baby when we are both teaching.

It would be great if we might have some help with light housework and making meals from time to time;
for example having someone to make our eldest son lunch on the days where we both have to work (our ten year old loves to bike home from school in the middle of the day to have lunch).

We would hope that the au pair could commit to around 35 - 40 hours a week. During our theatre-school term time, we need an au-pair for childcare for our youngest, but during the holidays it would be much more free and relaxed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender one toddler (16 months)
one ten year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom and shared bathroom. The house is large and spacious with a big garden on the edge of the forest.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »