Family ID: 1239746

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Newton Abbot / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Andrew

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

My name is Andy and I live with my wife and two kids aged 7 and 9 in Devon in the South West UK.

We are looking for a friendly, outgoing person to join us in our home. As our au pair you will provide very important help to us both with children but also in the home and garden.

We really need someone who is kind, flexible and willing to listen and listen and listen! Also it's very important to know that our parenting style is a bit unconventional. We try to treat our children as little adults (though they don't always behave like adults!!). We don't expect them to do things just because we tell them to. We never scold or judge them.

And our home is on the edge of the amazing Dartmoor National Park. It can be very quiet here. If you love nature and walking and beautiful scenery this place will suit you. If you want bright lights and a lively city life this will drive you crazy!

If you're interested in being our aupair I really look forward to hearing from you.

Much care
Andy
More ⇩

Job Description

We're asking for someone to work 30 hours a week. The job will be very variable and flexibility of the aupair will be important.

We need the aupair to help in the garden and home as well as with the kids.

We expect the aupair to spend about 60% of their time helping in the garden and home - in the garden: picking, planting and weeding the various fruit and vegetable and flower beds and mowing the lawn (on our ride on mower), in the home: helping in the kitchen and house cooking, cleaning and tidying.

For the other 40% they will be with the kids. During this time you'd be hanging out and chatting with them, generally playing, going on walks, cooking, reading, going to the skate-park, maybe teaching them tricks on the gym equipment in the garden....
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Dutch

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Art teacher and conflict mediator

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Two boys, 7 and 9.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Manx, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own double room with a separate, shared, shower and toilet in our thatched house. We don't have a tv but we watch netflix etc on tablets. We tend to eat a vegetarian diet with some seafood. Kids eat separately in the evening. Our aupair will be free to do their own thing for food or eat with us. We're very flexible.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »