Family ID: 2302622

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Boyds / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jaye

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello.

We are a family of four and two old dogs with a part-time live in Grandma and her 2 cats. Both my husband and I work full-time, currently we both work at home. We have two children, Sebastian who is 2 and Linus who is 5 months. Both are taking swimming lessons once a week as we have a pool. We live just outside the city with access to Washington DC and tons of museums, art exhibits and other activities. Though a car is necessary, we are a short drive from public transportation.

Sebastian will be starting school soon Tuesday and Thursday mornings. Sebastian had some hearing difficulties early on and has a speech delay. We are working on improving his speech, but he also learned American Sign Language. Though not required, you may benefit from learning and we have free resources to assist you. Sebastian is going through potty training at the moment and is doing a decent job of going in the potty, but needs improvement on letting us know he needs to go. Right now, he does scheduled potty visits. He enjoys being outside and loves to explore, playgrounds are also another favorite. While inside, he likes play with his blocks, his wooden train and reading books (more like looking at them).

Linus does baby things. He is learning to rollover and does daily tummy time and standing time to help. He loves watching his brother play and likes to be included in some way. He has no special needs, just typical baby things. Sebastian does very well with Linus though we are working on the keywords slow, gentle and quiet as his energetic nature sometimes frightens Linus.

We are looking for an AuPair with tons of patience. We want someone to share their favorite activities and culture with the boys. Plan activities in the area for them to do. As part of the family, you'll visit some other states and visit our family. We also participate in local events from time-to-time. Most of our weekends are spent doing housework or yardwork as we fall behind during the week. We are hoping the AuPair will assist with household tasks so we are more able to enjoy the weekends with everyone (AuPair included).

We want the best care possible for our boys and expect the AuPair to provide it while working. However, once the work day is done the AuPair is free to spend their free time in any way they chose. We will even assist in locating activities or driving to public transportation. Our current needs require care Monday through Friday about 8-5 with almost all weekends completely free. We look forward to welcoming an AuPair into our home to experience the US while we experience their country.
More ⇩

Job Description

Job is basic child care Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm. Almost all weekends will be completely free. You will be mostly responsible for planning activities; however, we will assist with identifying and registering for various activities. Our oldest does school Tuesday/Thursday mornings and both boys are taking swim lessons.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 250 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maybe

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair will room across the hall from the boys and share the bathroom. Since the boys are 2.5yrs and 4 months, they don't use the bathroom much. The parents room downstairs. The room has a closet and a nook with a desk. I'm guessing it's considered a large room. The bathroom has a toilet, bathtub/shower combo and 2 sinks. We also have a pool and plenty of yard space.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »