Family ID: 1450369

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Boyne island / Town | More ⇩

Name Rik

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 13 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair, our little town is surrounded by some of the most beautiful beaches in qld, we're a 20min drive into gladstone for shopping or an hour drive into rockhampton.
From home there's buses available but most times there'll be a car for you to use.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are in need of a little help, i work away from home on a 7on 7off roster which leaves my wife at home with the kids.
Kirsty, my wife, is about to start a new job which requires her to work a 4on 4off roster which leaves us needing care whilst we are both at work.
while we parents are rostered on for work you will be required to drop the kids off at day care and pick them up also, our car will be provided for you on those days.
Once a week both kids go to swimming, if both of us parents are rostered on you will need to take them.
We’re currently using a daycare 2 days a week, Halle starts kindy and Benson is in toddlers room.
While I’m home there’s not much work for you so you can take the chance to travel and explore our region, hang out with new friends, go out motor bike riding or simply soak up the sun on the beach.
while im home we keep active by taking the boat out round the islands or playing in the parks or hit the shops, you are more than welcome to tag along as this will be free days for you..
There might be a morning, afternoon or evening with the kids but not much, It’s mainly while I’m at work and my wife is at work we’ll need your help.

The working hours would be roughly 40-60 hours per fortnight depending on how both our rosters cross paths, 1 week you might work 3 days and the next you might work 3 or 4 days. Even though the hours are different each week we will pay you the same allowance each Friday plus any extra shifts you might work..
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation coal miner

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 boy 20months
1 girl 4yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Slovak, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own room with wifi, air-conditioning and a tv.
Big bed to make you feel at home and a double mirror wardrobe and a share bathroom with the kids.
The house is big with 2 living areas and a large out door area, we also live in a low crime rate area which is safe to walk everywhere and comfortable to raise a family..
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »