Family ID: 2597470

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brühl / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear "Future-Au-Pair",

we are a family of four people in a house in Brühl, which is next to Cologne (25 min with the train). We have two great children: Antonia (4 years old) and Finn (1 year old). They are very active and love to go to the playground. We are a sportive family. We try to go everywhere with our bike, but be calm, we have an electrical bicycle :-) Lisa is pregnant with baby number 3. So we are looking for an Au-Pair right now to help Lisa with the children until summer 2023.

If you are interested for a longer stay we are looking for an Au-Pair from March/April/May 2024! for one year.
You will get your own room in our house.
More ⇩

Job Description

Please, you should know how to ride a bicycle and be safe on the bike! You are able to handle two active children and be patient to describe things. We need someone who bring children to the kindergarden / daily care mother and pick them up. If the weather is good, it will be nice to go to the playground with them or play with them in our garden. We hope you can bring them one or two evenings per week to bed and take care of them saturday or sunday morning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Administration staff

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Canadian, Dutch, Scottish, Spanish, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Johannes is sports and musics teacher in a school in Cologne. He is very interested in trying things. Repairing Vespas or baking his own bread. Lisa is very active, loves yoga and triathlon. Antonia is going to a forestkindergarden, very creative and a very happy girl. Finn is very active and lovely :-)


You will have your own room. We have WiFi. You share the bathroom with the children. We are living in a complete renovated big house and you can reach your room from the main door, without going through any other rooms.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »