Family ID: 2990639

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brühl / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
60
Added as favorite 60 time in the last 3 weeks
756
Profile Visited by 756 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey everyone,

we are a nice young family with two lovely children aged 1 ans 2 years.

We live in a house right in the center of the city of Brühl with direct connections to the cities Cologne (10 minutes by train) and Bonn (25 minutes by train).


Everything needed in daily life can be found within walking distance: gyms, public swimming pool, supermarkets, stores, cafés, restaurants, bars, parks, swimming lakes etc.

Our house is very close to the train station. The tram to Cologne and Bonn is also a 10-minute walk away.

You see: you definitely don't need a car here. Everything can be reached on foot, by train or by bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a nice, caring, responsible person to support us in everyday life.

You should have experience in dealing with small children and be able to cook a little.
It would be perfect if you like to cook and eat healthy and vegetarian food like we do.

Our house is always very clean and usually tidy. That should also be important to you.

You should enjoy being outside and playing with the children on the playground or in the park.

If you would like to study or work at the same time, it would also be possible:

Instead of an au pair contract where you spend several hours each day supporting the family, we would also be open to the concept of "living for help" where you spend less time working for us. Meaning you could live with us without paying anything. In return you would support us a certain number of hours per week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our house a light-flooded, newly renovated attic apartment (one-room apartment) with its own bathroom and toilet is waiting for you.
So you would have a retreat all to yourself.

The apartment is quiet with a beautiful view of the gardens.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »