Family ID: 3162018

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brühl / Town | More ⇩

Name Felix

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2024 - Jan 2025

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 27 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
50
Added as favorite 50 time in the last 3 weeks
392
Profile Visited by 392 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings from our cozy home in Brühl, Germany! Our home is nestled in a charming play street, where everyday conveniences like shopping and dining out are just a stroll away. Brühl's pedestrian zone offers opportunities for exploration, while nearby cities like Cologne (population 1+ million) and Bonn are easily accessible by tram, adding excitement to your cultural experience.

We cherish family time and envision you as not just a caregiver, but a cherished friend and companion for us and our children. In return, we offer a warm and welcoming environment, inclusion in our family adventures, and the chance to form lasting bonds that transcend borders.

As we prepare to welcome our third child this winter, we're seeking an au pair to join us for at least six months to assist with our bustling family life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main responsibilities will include accompanying the children to kindergarten, helping out when daycare is closed, running errands like grocery shopping, and, most importantly, sharing joyful moments with our family.

Our busiest times of the day are definitely mornings, when we all get ready together, and afternoons, if we're still working (we both do a lot of home office). We value quality time with our kids, so we're excited to share responsibilities and activities with you throughout the day, ensuring each child gets individual attention and care.

We strive to keep our home consistently clean and orderly, and we hope you share our value for cleanliness.

You are into cooking? We'd love to learn about your local cuisine! You are not? That's also fine.
In any case, it would be perfect if you like healthy and mostly vegetarian food because that's what we prefer.

Interested in picking up a new hobby or refining a skill? We've got you covered! Your stay should be a memory for ever and we're here to support your interests and passions.
And don't worry, language school is a must during your stay with us, and it's included!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Marketing

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2024

Latest Starting Date Jan 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a quite nice, modern house where your accommodation with us includes your very own private room, fully furnished with everything you need for comfort and relaxation. You'll also have access to a shared bathroom, mainly used by the kids for a brief period each day, ensuring plenty of privacy and convenience. Enjoy high-speed Wi-Fi and the convenience of a Sonos music box for your entertainment. Feel free to make yourself at home and utilize all the amenities our house has to offer during your stay.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »