Family ID: 1440171

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bracebridge / Town | More ⇩

Name Chelsea

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are a busy family of 5. We live in a small town in North Ontario called Bracebridge. We live right in town within walking distance to all amenities. Our beautiful town has much to see and do. We live in the land of lakes and our town is a big cottaging town in the summer. We also have lots to do in the winter both indoor and outdoor activities. We have a language school in town and a bus system to help you get to where you want to go. Our town does lots of activities and events that we love to go to as a family. There is a cinema in town, lots of shopping, great parks and hiking trails.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for someone to help me out with the kids. Someone who will watch the kids when I need to run errands, pick up my daughter from school, go to a business meeting just for an example. There would be no special requirements just the basic help watch the kids, help pick up after them and pick up after yourself. I do most of the cooking in the house but the odd night may require you to cook a meal. Most of your time would be helping me watch my 2 and 3 year old as our 7 year old is very independent and helpful. My husband works out of the home and is also a firefighter. I work mostly from home but my job is requiring me to be out more which is the reason I am seeking and au pair. I also want my kids to experience other cultures and would welcome the idea of learning more about you and your culture. You would have most evenings off but may be required to watch the kids the odd evening so we can go out on a date night. You would also have a least one full day off a week but will more then likely have more then that. The schedule may very but we are open to accommodating so everyone is happy and has the time they need.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Bookkeeping/Mechanic

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 2 yrs - Boy
3 Yrs - Girl
7 Yrs - Girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room and shared bathroom (there are two in the house). Our house is fairly large and has 5 bedrooms upstairs and a spare room/ play room downstairs as well as a big kitchen/dining room and living room. We have a large in town lot that is all fenced in a safe. As mentioned before we are in town and close to all amenities for walking.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »