Family ID: 1318288

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brisbane / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

Thanks for taking the time to consider us a your potential host family. We are a small family living in the sub tropical region of Australia, in a suburb of Brisbane. My husband Matt is Australian born and 42 years old. My name is Katharina, I'm 37 and from Austria. I've had Australian citizenship since birth as my mother was from Melbourne. Our daughter Eloise is 5 years old and speaks both English and German fluently. The main language spoken in our house is English but I try to speak German as much as possible with Eloise. We are looking for an au pair who will live with us for any duration of time between 6-12 months. We’d like you to look after Eloise 4 days a week and speak German with her. We also have a friendly mid size dog living with us who is treated like a family member, as well as an aquarium. We would like to offer a job that is 25 hrs / week spread over 4 days, which will suit anyone looking to spend 3 day weekends relaxing or exploring Australia. I hope you will consider us as your host family.

Matt, Katharina & Eloise
More ⇩

Job Description

You would look after Eloise Tue - Fri during school term. Tue -Fri from 6.30-9.00 am to do school drop offs and Wed- Thu 2.30-6.30 pm, as well as Fri 2.30-9.30 pm. During school break we may offer you to work up to 40 hours / week. We would like for you to speak German with her always. We also ask that you clean your own room, help with tidying up toys, prepare dinners Tue-Fri (no extravagant cooking will be required) and vaccine floors twice a week. We employ a cleaner to help with other household tasks.
There is a large cubby in our garden, a trampoline, a giant chess set in front of our house and you're welcome to use our swimming pool (Eloise is a strong swimmer). Our neighbours are very friendly and we often socialise with them. Most of them have kids. There's a park and playground in short walking distance that we often go to and also a library which you can reach on foot, by bike or by car and bus. A bus stop Close to our home will take you straight into the city centre.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Programmer / Analyst

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 650 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with 2 cupboards, a double bed and 2 bedside tables. You would share a bathroom with Eloise.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »