Family ID: 1194064

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bracknell / Town | More ⇩

Name Tim

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 23 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!

We are now in our 4th year of the au-pair experience, and I'm hoping that this next adventure will be equally enjoyable and beneficial for all of us...!
We are looking forward to welcoming a new person to the home...and finding the right "big sister" for the family ...
We live in a fairly large town about 35km to the west of London with good transport links and facilities.
A brand new shopping centre has opened recently and this has proved very popular with the local au pair community! There is a local college which offers ESOL language courses etc. - in some cases these are free of charge.
Plenty of leisure & recreation facilities are available, including a newly-refurbished water park.
More ⇩

Job Description

We can hopefully discuss the precise details, but as well as the duties mentioned above, tasks typically involve planning & preparing a variety of nutritious meals, supervising homework, and devising & participating in an assortment of fun / creative after-school activities.
You'll also be responsible for looking after Sophie's clothes, school uniform, etc. and ensuring that her bedroom and play areas are kept tidy.
There is generally quite a lot of free time during the day, and on my rest days from work, to pursue your own outside activities, or follow a language course at the local college.
Of course, as you'll hopefully quickly become part of the family, you'll obviously be most welcome to join in with whatever we're up to! It's all about having fun...

If you think we're a good match, I look forward to hearing from you...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation airline operations duty officer

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 1 girl aged 13

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Croatian, Czech, French, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? as agreed

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own comfortable double room within our 4 bed detached property, equipped with all the usual facilities, wi-fi, etc...
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »