Family ID: 1771848

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bradford / Town | More ⇩

Name Carina

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, I’m Carina and this is my kiddo, Tobi! I can be a little quiet at first, but as we get to know each other, I am very friendly and open-minded, and Tobi is the happiest, cuddliest kid you’ll ever meet. I am hoping to find someone to help Tobi learn German (which only a few members of my family speak). I and most of my family and friends only speak English so you would still have lots of exposure to it the rest of the time. The level of involvement with the wider family and my friends is up to you, but I’m open to you being as integrated into our lives as you feel comfortable with! :)

We live just off the main road in a town that has bus/train connections into larger cities like Toronto. We are also close to Barrie (a friendly college town) as well as things outdoor amenities like conservation areas and local beaches. I lived in Toronto for a long time, so I am very familiar with it and also visit often to see friends. The town we live in has grown larger over the past years but still feels very much like a smaller town with many independent stores/restaurants and community activities. There is also a large local library and recreation centre with a variety of classes and fitness facilities.

I am a single parent by choice, so Tobi does not have an “other” parent or home that he goes to.

We eat meat and dairy but often eat vegetarian meals as well and are open to hosting a vegetarian or vegan au pair.

All of the adults in the extended family are fully vaccinated against covid, and the children will be once they are eligible. You would need to be vaccinated to live with us (for covid and other routine vaccinations).
More ⇩

Job Description

The only task I would need from you is childcare while I am working, with a focus on speaking German with Tobi so that he will learn the language. Usually that would mean being with him from roughly 7:30-4:30 on weekdays from September to June. (Start and end times are tentative depending on outside factors like traffic and I am open to discussing alternative childcare 1-2 days per week depending on what you would prefer.)

Pocket money is government regulated and would be based on the Ontario standard of $14.25/hour.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Belgian, Liechtensteinian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a three bedroom condo on the 4th floor of a 4 storey building. There is a big kitchen and living area and a small balcony. There is an elevator in the building. There is a bedroom for you with a queen sized bed, storage, a desk, and a window with blinds.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »