Family ID: 1839552

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Braehead / Village | More ⇩

Name Valerie

State Lanarkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, welcome to our page. We live in a beautiful area of the UK, in a tiny yet friendly village in "Sunny" Scotland. We are happy to tell you more about it and answer any questions. While we live in a rural area, you are welcome to use our car and/or take the train to other parts of Scotland (we are within easy distance of Edinburgh and Glasgow) at your leisure. We are both well traveled and have friends in many countries; we think we are best placed to help someone learn and improve their English.
More ⇩

Job Description

We have just moved from Edinburgh to the middle of nowhere after being caught in a 3-bed city center apartment with no outdoor space during the first lockdown. Our son, Amos, is 22 months old and he is a delight. He goes to nursery for half days 3 times a week and full days 2 times a week. We work more than full time and feel like Amos needs a good amount of quality time with someone who can help him be himself. He loves cars, tractors...well anything with wheels (that includes bins and walking frames). We would like him to learn a foreign language, and are competent enough to help others learn English, which we have done on multiple occasions with friends. We have a cleaner and also have deliveries of food. What we would appreciate is someone who can a) get the wee man ready in the mornings and take him to nursery (you'll need to drive), at which point you'll be free until the afternoon (time depends on the day) and b) pick him up then play with him until dinner time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 22mo boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 5-bed house with outdoor space and 2 cars. You'll have your own suite with bedroom and bathroom (which is actually the master suite). We have all modern comforts e.g. wifi, dryer, dishwasher.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »