Family ID: 1174188

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Braine-le-Chateau / Village | More ⇩

Name Sylvie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

25/5/2021: we thinck to have found our Au Pair, contract in redaction

Hello, we are a family with 3 children who are 10, 8 and 4 years old. We are looking for an Au Pair who will stay at least 3 months between 28/8 and 23/12/21 (more is even better). The driving licence is mandatory!

After 5 Au Pairs since 3 years, we enjoy this exchange that allows us to have more time for our family, sport, hobbies, while sharing our cultures.

In exchange we offer to the au pair a nice atmosfeer at our home while we will do our best that the Au Pair feels good and is able to discover Belgium et improve his/jher French.

We live In Brain le Chateau, a town of 10.000 people, 20 to 75 minutes away from Brussel.
We speak French at home, and we speak fluently Dutch and English.


The language classes can be in Bruxelles, Rhode Saint Genese, Hal, or Uccle.
More ⇩

Job Description

These are the services the Au Pair will be kindly asked to perform:
Wake up the children, help them dress, drive the children to school, to the crèche, to the library, to sport, etc. Keep an eye on the children, clear away the toys, play with the children, read stories to the children, help them with their homework if possible, clean up their mischief if necessary, change the baby’s diapers.
Prepare some meals per week, help the children eat cleanly, put away the dishes after the meal, put the kitchen in order, do some grocery shopping, etc.

We have a cleaning lady who comes 7 hours per week and my husband and I also do our part of the housework.

We live in the countryside, and our 3children attend courses in a school that is located at 7 km from our house, with some rather steep hills in between. That's why a driver's licence is mandatory. A good physical condition is also recommended, because the au pair will frequently have to walk or bike to the nearest bus stop (without the children).

In Belgium, the au pair works 20 hours per week with Sunday as day off
Generally, our schedule is variable from one week to the other. We try to adapt the schedule to both need of the au pair and or work. There are language classes organised in several of the surrounding cities.

It is important for us that the children have a balanced diet, and that the children arrive at school and at sport activities in a timely manner. If there is any issue, we would like to talk about it to find a solution together.

We offer the custom salary of au pairs in Belgium, so 450€ per month. Additionally, we offer accommodation, meals, part of reimbursement of public transport in Belgium (excluding for tourism), ... and we will especially do our best to make the au pair feel comfortable and help her/him to fulfil her/his objectives in terms of language, culture, etc. we can make an effort for the salary of the au pair if she/he stays more than 2 months.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment médecin généraliste / Computer scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Elise, fille, 10 ans
Stany, garçon, 8 ans
Alicia, fille, 4 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 550 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house in Braine-le-Château, a nice little village with a few grocery shops, 2 bakeries, about 4 banks, a toy store, a couple of hairdressers, some restaurants, sport clubs, 2 bus lines, etc. We are located at the limit of the village, next to a small forest and fields. We enjoy our large, though mostly shaded garden.
The room for the au pair is 17m², partly under the roof, with approximately 7m² where you can stand up. It has been constructed and painted about 4 years ago, there is one velux (with sunblinds) and one window. There is a sink, electrical outlets in every corner, and internet is available.
The au pair will share the big bathroom with the children. This bathroom contains 1 bath, 1 shower and 2 sinks.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »