Family ID: 1934565

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bramham Wetherby / Village | More ⇩

Name Victoria

State West Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an au pair predominantly for our gorgeous little boy Rex who will be 1 in Feb 2022. I will be returning to work part time at the end of February, though will still spend the majority of my time working from home and would like someone to be part of our family that we can trust and have fun with.
We also have another little boy called George who is at school and is 6 years old. George is a superstar and a fantastic and caring big brother to Rex.

We live in a village surrounded by fields, woodland and cycle tracks which is ideal for lots of walking, cycling and adventures.

Our village also has good transport links to nearby Leeds, Harrogate, York and Wetherby. In addition to this London is just 2 hours away by train.

Leeds has a number of language schools and is just 20/25 minutes away
More ⇩

Job Description

The main task would be taking care of Rex roughly 3.5/4 days a week.
I would arrange baby sensory/play classes and provide the aupair with local baby groups to attend with Rex which is a great way of meeting other local nannys, aupairs and childminders as well as other mothers.
As mentioned I also work from home the majority of the time so will be on hand.
On occasion I may ask for George to be dropped off or picked up from school which is a 10 minute walk away.

I don't expect our laundry, washing up or cleaning to be done by the au pair and will take care of this myself all I ask if for your own space to be kept clean and tidy and to ensure activities/toys are tidied away.

Outside the agreed days of work you are free to spend your time as you wish though at the weekends you are more than welcome to join us on day trips etc and this would not be expected to be in a working capacity but a good way to see some more of our local area and country.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Director sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys
1 - 1 year old
1 - 6 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 420 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? potentially

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 4 bedroom house with large garden that backs onto woodland, the au pair will have their own bedroom with en suite. The room has a double bed, chest of drawers, wardrobe as well as TV and WiF.
We are currently in the process of building a home office and gym in our garden which would also be available to use.
We would look at providing a car if necessary though our local towns and city's are easy to reach by bus.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »