Family ID: 1908174

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brampton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Gurvinder

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi future Au Pair

Our children are returning to school and their grandmother is not staying with us any longer. We need someone as soon as possible.

We are a same sex couple (male) with 3 school aged children. Our eldest boy is 9 years old and twin boy and girl that are 7 years old. We are losing their grandmother once school starts as she is concerned about the Covid Delta variant and the kids going back to school.

The children are in a French school and speak fluent French. Their school is a 30 min walk from our home. We need someone to help us get them ready for school and take them to school. Also, we would love the au pair to be able to do some housework (cleaning, meal prep etc). I think we would be good with 25 hours/ week or so.
I am a chiropractor (back doctor) and my husband is a teacher. We live in a very nice neighbourhood in Brampton, which is just outside of Toronto.

Please let me know if you can help.
More ⇩

Job Description

Tasks:

Get kids ready for school
Includes waking them up, breakfast, making sure they are dressed and then off to school.
The school is 30 min walk away. Ideally, au pair has a drivers license to drive them. Once the snow and cold comes, it will be hard to walk.

Other tasks:
Light housekeeping (in addition to au pair's space) - clean kids' rooms, kids' bathroom, light housekeeping (keeping things tidy and neat),
Cooking: make breakfast and make sure kids have lunch
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Child 1: Male 9 years old
Child 2: Female 7 years old
Child 3: Male 7 years old (twins)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) - CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a bedroom with an ensuite bathroom that is off to the side of the 2nd floor. It is fairly private. We have a TV in the room and a large closet.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »