Family ID: 1990628

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brandon / Town | More ⇩

Name Shona

State Manitoba

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 21 Apr 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are Shona and Blake! We are excited to welcome an au pair into our house (and family) for 12-18 months.

We live in Brandon, Manitoba. Population: approximately 60,000

There is lots of outdoor activities to do in both Summer and Winter ranging from splash parks to skating to hiking We are about an hours drive to multiple beaches in surrounding small communities.
More ⇩

Job Description

When Blake is away for work, the au pairs regular hours of work will be Monday to Friday from 9:00am - 5:30pm with a half day off each week (38hrs/week)

When Blake is not away at work, the au pair will have minimal hours (approximately 8hrs/week).

The au pair will be expected to keep their area in the house clean and contribute via light housekeeping (dishes, vacuuming, etc).

The kids will need to be dressed and fed breakfast each morning, entertained throughout the day, fed lunch, and put down for naps.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance broker / Geologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender newborn
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair - CAD

Salary of Nanny - CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, English, French, Irish, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 22-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is completely renovated with a beautiful view of the city!

The accommodations for our au pair consist of a bedroom and full bathroom in the basement of our home — our family will reside upstairs.

We are within walking distance to 3 parks, close to many walking paths and shopping.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »