Family ID: 1583734

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Brantford / Town | More ⇩

Name Daniel

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
88
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Daniel and Jing and we are happy and excited to have our first baby at the end of this year in 2020!

We are hoping to find someone who wants to live with us to help during this new and exciting time in our lives.

We are a hard working and family oriented, married couple, who met in university and have been together ever since for the last 13 years. We enjoy spending time with our families who we are very close with, and with all of our great friends. We also have a 10 year old cat named Charles. He will probably be sad that he will soon no longer be our only baby, but I'm sure he will be OK :)

We have had the pleasure of being able to travel to many different countries and have experienced quite a few different cultures and all of the amazing different people and food that come with. We are both Canadian and with different family backgrounds of German and Chinese. We love meeting new people and look forward to welcoming you into our family, learning about your country and culture, and hope that you will have an excellent time learning about ours!
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important thing for us is the health and safety of our newborn baby. We want a person who genuinely loves to take care of newborns and young children and help them grow in a safe and fun environment. An advantage would be if you have experience doing this before, although it is not required.

The general requirement of the position and main focus will be to help us take care of the baby on a day to day basis: diaper changing, baths, preparation and feeding of formula, etc. Some general household items relating to the baby like doing laundry for the baby's clothes and cleaning its dishes will also be required. A special requirement is to feed the baby formula overnight.

Our overall expectation is that you will be clean and tidy, have a positive attitude and respect our home!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Unemployed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Newborn baby - gender unknown

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) - CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes*

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3 bedroom home with 3 bathrooms. You will have your own bedroom which comes with a queen-sized bed and personal closet. You will also have your own bathroom which is right beside your bedroom.

We have very fast Wifi, a big-screen TV with Netflix and many other entertainment apps, air conditioning, a backyard with patio and barbeque, and a fully equipped home gym which you are welcome to use any time.

If there is anything else you need to help make your stay more comfortable, please let us know!
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »