Family ID: 1602004

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Braunschweig / Town | More ⇩

Name Victoria

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

nice to meet you!

I am Victoria (41 years old). I am a single mom and work full time. I work in the automotive industry as a manager for digital mobility services. My work is in Wolfsburg & Berlin. My two children and I have lived in Braunschweig for almost four years. My partner, Anke, lives in Hamburg and works in the hospital (as a senior doctor for anesthesia). We are a warm little family! I am looking for a nice, helpful, reliable and friendly person who we can accommodate in our family.

I can imagine that all of this must be very exciting for you. I've also lived abroad many times (Uruguay, USA, Spain, Italy and, most recently, China). It's exciting to go on the trip. Don't worry too much, we can do this together. We have already had several au pair girls (from Nepal, Russia, Vietnam and Argentina). That always worked out very well. Hopefully it will be the same with us!

My son - PAU - is 11, my daughter - LAIA - turned 9 in June. Both go to elementary school and have been in the 5th grade since the end of August.

I would be happy to tell you more about us in a personal exchange!
I am looking forward to getting to know you better!

Greetings from Braunschweig,
Victoria
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your working days are Monday to Friday afternoons and one evening a week.

The children come home from school in the afternoons, mostly doing their homework there.
For tests and presentations you sometimes have to practice a little extra with the two of them.
In the evening you prepare the meal and the school sandwiches, as well as breakfast for the next day.

There is still some housework to do at home - for example vacuuming, cleaning the bathroom, ironing clothes, etc.

We do not have any pets.

I do not smoke.

The German courses are a bit full because there are some refugees in Braunschweig. I can help you to go to the language school and enroll. All courses are currently online because of CoVid‘19.

I have an extra bike that you can use to ride around town.

I'll be at home at the weekend or we'll be in Hamburg. I don't have to work in the office. You can then pursue your hobbies or you can spend time with us.

During the normal school holidays you have a lot of free time, as I either have vacation or the children of my ex-partner (she is Italian) are (Spain). I have a new partner. She lives in Hambuirg, so we don't see much.

There is a university nearby that offers German courses. A park is in the immediate vicinity. The center can be reached in five minutes by bike. There are many activities for young people in the city. You can make good trips to Berlin, Hamburg or Hanover.

We are looking for a patient and loving person to join our family. Our two au pairs have become part of the family and are called big sisters by Pau and Laia.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Chinese, English, German, Italian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Junge, 11. September 2009
Mädchen, 16. Juni 2011

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Georgian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Italian, Kyrgyz, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Mexican

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Möglicherweise

Required Age 22-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a large and very nice room.
We all have our own room, a kitchen, a living room, a bathroom and a toilet together, as well as a balcony and a garden with other neighbors.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »