Family ID: 1377326

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bray / Town More ⇩

Name Niamh

State Co.Wicklow

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Hours Ago

17 181 89%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

We are the O'Brien family and we are looking for a fun loving, caring person to join our family from September 2019. We have two lovely Children, a little girl aged 7 and a boy aged 6. We have had great relationships with our Au Pairs and are still in touch with them. Our last au pair has just left to return to college and we were very said to see her go.
We welcome our au pair into our home and treat them as part of the family.
We live in a beautiful sea-side town called Bray in Ireland which is approximately 12 miles from Dublin city. There are good bus and rail connections to the city however the town has lots of shops, bars and restaurants with plenty to do here on the weekend. We are also close to the countryside which is lovely for walks and outdoor activities.

Both of our children attend primary school from 8.40am until 14.20. As both my husband and I work full time we need help getting the children ready for school in the morning, dropping them off and collecting them afterwards. In addition to childcare we really appreciate help with light cleaning and meal preparation.

There are lots of language schools in Bray and our au pairs have mostly chosen to study during the school time hours. On Wednesdays and Thursdays, the children attend after school activities so there is opportunity to attend longer class hours if required.

Your weekends would be mostly free unless we have agreed baby sitting in advance.

It is very important to us that you like spending time with the children and enjoy their company, helping them with homework, playing games and generally having fun.
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare
Assisting with homework
light housework
Laundry
Meal preparation
Occasional shopping
School drop and collection - walkable distance from the house
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professional

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 7
Boy 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Portuguese, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 780 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom
Shared bathroom with Children
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us