Family ID: 1647973

Children: 5 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: brechin / Town | More ⇩

Name cheryl

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, thank you for viewing our profile. What a crazy year this has been with covid. We are currently looking for a new Aupair as our current one will be leaving at the end of November. We live in a small town south of Orillia. We live in a beautiful community where all of the houses are on a lagoon which opens up to lake Simcoe. Unfortunately there are no community buses where we live but you will have access to a vehicle to go on your evenings off. We are about a 25 minute drive to Orillia. At the library in Orillia there was a English group that met up once a week or you can take English classes a bit further away. (45 min)
More ⇩

Job Description

All of our children are in school full time. A typical day would be getting the children up and dressed in the morning, giving them breakfast and walking them to the bus stop. You would pick them up after school at the bus stop which is about a 2 min walk. You will be required to make the childrens beds and have their laundry done. After school their lunchbags will have to be cleaned out and new lunches made for the next day of school. You will have the day to yourself.
We might ask for occasional dinners to be made if one of us has an appointment after work and every other weekend we like to go out for a date night so we would need you to watch the kids.
Our oldest is almost 13 and is pretty independent.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Child care worker

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender boy 7
twin girls 8
girl 10
boy 12 ( independent)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own fully furnished bedroom with tv and internet. Own access to the backyard from your room.
You would be sharing a bathroom.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »