Family ID: 1055833

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bremen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Corinna

State Bremen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 43 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
88
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Do you want to become an au pair in Germany??

Hello new family member,

We are a German family looking for a young woman who would be interested in spending a year in Bremen Germany working as an au pair. We live in Bremen in the north of Germany with our two boys - Luis (aged 11) and Philip (aged 8). I am 47 years old and work for a German bank in the renewable energy sector. My husband Jürgen is 55 years old, works for the steel company arcelormittal and is responsible for health and safety. So far, we have had eight au pairs who stayed with us between 4 and 12 months. We all have enjoyed as well as appreciate the time together.
At the moment we are trying to find a puppy but it is not very easy in Germany. Currently everyone wants a dog. Help might be needed.
More ⇩

Job Description

Job description:
-When: for up to one year
-Where: Bremen, Germany
-Expectations: 30 hours of work per week maximum. At least 5 weeks of vacation per year. At least 4 evenings per week free and at least one Sunday per month free.
-Duties: Childcare, laundry, light housework
-Pay: € 280 per month + health insurance, room and board are also covered.

Requirement:
-No driving will be required, but you must be able to ride a bike
-You need to know the basics in the German language
-Taking a German class is required – hope schools open again
-You would have 2 days off per week. During the day the boys are at school, so you would help the boys get ready and might bring the young one to school in the morning, and collect him in the afternoon. When the children are sick you would have to stay home with them.
- No smoking
- You would have your own room on the second floor with an extra bathroom.
-You can go on vacations with the family, or travel around Europe on your own during vacation time.
-Age 18 -24 would be perfect, experience with children - siblings/babysitting required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 and 12 (Boys)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, South-African, Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Mexican, Peruvian, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Bremen:
It is the 10th biggest town in Germany
It has an old town center and is the home of the Bremer town musician
The river “Weser” goes through Bremen
The low cost carrier Ryanair has a hub in Bremen with destinations all over Europe – that was before covid 19

We are an easy going family and would be happy if you would be interested in staying with us for a year. If you would like to speak to one of the other au pairs – please let me know I am happy to arrange it.

We are very much looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Corinna
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »