Family ID: 3066924

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bremen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marieke

State Bremen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
42
Added as favorite 42 time in the last 3 weeks
440
Profile Visited by 440 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We already found an aupair to join us this summer! If you could Imagine joining us a year later in July 2025 please contact me!

Hey there!
We are a family of 4 living in Bremen. We moved to our newly built house 9 months ago. The tram to town town Center is in walking distance. We usually do everything by bike with the kids of possible.
Our son Matteo is almost 8, our daughter Emilia is turning 6 in March.
Matteo is a very active, sportive and happy boy. He loves playing soccer, skating, playing tennis and meeting his friends. He is in second grade.
Emilia is a very active, talkative girl. She goes to swim class and wants to start gymnastics. She will go to school starting in August. School is in walking distance.
My husband and I are both doctors, he works in a private practice and I work at the hospital.

For some of the Kids activities it would be good if you have a drivers license but it is not a must-have.
You need to speak a little German to be able to communicate with the kids. Of course we will organize German classes for you and pay for the course.

We want you to be part of our family - more like a sister of the kids than it being a job. And we want you to enjoy spending time with the kids. But we always try to make sure there is a good balance between being together and doing things separately and having free time as well. Working hours vary a little from day to day do to our jobs but we always make sure you have your time as well.
Of course you can Talk to our current aupair about how it is being with us.

Looking forward getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We live in a nice,new built house in Bremen. City Center is 10 km away. There is public transport close to our House, the aupair has a Ticket for public transport and a bike. During the time the kids are in school/kindergarden the aupair usually goes to language School.
Usually we get up around 6.00 AM and have breakfast together. Both of us have to leave the house arround 7 AM, our Aupair then makes sure the kids get to school on time.
At 2.30/3 PM the aupair picks up the kids and usually spends the afternoon with some kind of activity - hockey, tennis, Soccer, playground, Play date (sometimes more kids at our house, sometimes kids at friends house). I am off of work one day a week and usually the aupair can spend a free afternoon. Often that is fridays so if you want to travel for the weekend you could already leave Thursday night or Friday morning.

Prepare breakfast for kids
Prepare boxes for school
Spend afternoon with kids
Sometimes babysitting in the evening with putting the kids to bed
a little housekeeping (vacume cleaning, dishwasher, dishes, maybe a little laundry, bringing out the garbage)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a nice room of 15m2 with view into the Garden. You share a new bathroom with the kids with shower and bathtub.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »