Family ID: 723709

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bremen / Town | More ⇩

Name Nikki

State Bremen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
We are looking for a loving person who would like to support us in our family life and spend a nice time with us. We have some nice family projects planned for next year and we would be happy if you could be there. We love to travel and are very interested in other cultures, languages ​​and ways of life. For that reason, we would be very happy to welcome you as a member of our family. We would like you to already have a good basic knowledge of the German language so that you can also talk to the children. But we also speak English and are happy to help you learn German so that you can improve your language skills and settle in peacefully. I also worked as a young woman as an au pair and spent some time abroad, so I know what it's like to discover a new world and come back with just a little knowledge of the language. We would find it exciting and rewarding to get to know you and spend an intensive year together as a living and living community.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards!

See you soon
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We may need help with day-to-day childcare, so it would be important to us that you look at our children as 'friends'. We wish each other a respectful and loving relationship. That you, like us, show affection, patience and respect, as well as trusting them, giving them responsibility, but also setting limits so that they can discover their talents and become compassionate and strong personalities.

Regular tasks would be for example: bring or pick up from kindergarten / school, driver's license would be good! Playing in the afternoon or babysitting in the evening, putting away toys together, sometimes preparing lunch or dinner.
We would also like your participation in the housework: for example, vacuuming, cleaning the kitchen / bathroom, adding / removing the dishwasher or even washing the clothes.

At the beginning we would like to discuss a rough task plan and also find compromises, so that we find a pleasant division of labor for all.
Because it is important to us that there is a 'give and take'. For that reason, the most important thing is to be open and honest with each other!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Kultur- & Theaterpädagogin (Elternzeit)

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Tochter *2013
Sohn *2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is 15 square meters and bright, has a wooden floor. There is a bed, closet, desk, chair, internet connection
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »