Family ID: 985035

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bremen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Gralf-Peter

State Bremen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are a family of four. I (Gralf) am a law professor at the University of Bremen, my wife Ysabelle is still studying. Johannes (*2011) goes to Gymnasium and Jakob (*2015) is entering elementary school in September 2021. We had several Au-Pairs living with us since 2016, two of them still live in Bremen. After the Corona lockdown and after we hopefully all are vaccinated, we are looking for a reliable and child-loving Au-Pair to join us in August/September 2021. We speak German at home, and you will be part of our family during your stay, although there is lots of time for you to make friends and explore Bremen and Germany on your own as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

There will be a fixed working time schedule, which never is above 30 hours/week, and in fact around 25 hours a week, changes to that may be negotiated on a swap-basis. Mo-Fri we need help in the mornings to make breakfast and dress the kids (ca. 6.45-7.45 am). Then you would be responsible for the kids in the afternoons from 3 pm until we have dinner at 6.30 pm, however, the kids are often meeting friends etc. In the mornings you can go to language classes (our former Au-Pairs took 20h/week between 9am - 1pm at Aristoteles language school, 20 minutes away by tram/bicycle), and the evenings are free after dinner, except for one evening, where you bring the kids to bed. Saturday mornings 9-12 you would look after the kids while we do the shopping. Rest of weekend is free for you. Next to take care of the children you would only do the laundry of the kids and some minor shopping like milk or bread. In addition to free living & food we pay 395 € per month. We provide an Au-Pair health insurance and a German mobile phone SIM card only contract for free. High speed WLAN is in the house. You should stay 10 months until 30 June 2022, so that the kids do not have to adapt too often.
Conditions are negotiable, if I see we fit. So please ask questions, if you have any concern.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / University student

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Johannes (m, 2011)
Jakob (m, 2015)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 390 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Croatian, Latvian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nach Absprache

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a nicely furnished lockable room on the first floor (about 14 square meters) for the au pair, a bike is available, a very good language school is nearby.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »