Family ID: 1137440

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brentwood / Suburb More ⇩

Name Maureen

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 27 Jun 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young vibrant professional family with an 18 year old in school, a 6 year old (6 yrs end of July) currently in full time school and a 2 year old (born end of May 2017). We are an easy going, and fun loving Christian family. We want someone who will treat us as a family as we welcome you into our home and embrace you as part of our family.

**Guaranteed fully paid for English lessons & course with exams for our next aupair as we live very close to an adult college**

***Pocket money on offer from £200 - £250 a week***

****EU ONLY APPLICATIONS PLEASE****
More ⇩

Job Description

***Guaranteed fully paid for English lessons & course with exams for our next nanny as we live very close to an adult college. College also offers many other academic and vocational courses such as childcare and primary education training***

As a working professional family, we usually work 12 - 14 hour days and will ideally require someone who can be available from 7:30am to 7:30pm on Mon to Friday and 9am to 12pm on a Saturday. Any working time beyond these set times will be discussed in advance and you will be paid / rewarded considerably as overtime.

Taking Care of 6 year old:

General taking care of a 6 year old.
Daily reading and studying.
Homework support
Doing his laundry.
Cleaning after him and his dishes.
Ironing and cleaning his clothes and room
Ideally weekly meal preparation and cooking

Taking Care of Toddler:

Washing his clothes, feeding bottles and all baby clothes. Plus learning all baby routines and needs during the day including cooking and changing of nappies to name a few, making food / meals with guidance.

CLEANING REQUIREMENTS:
1. Cleaning son's bedroom and changing his beddings as needed at least once a week.
2. General housework includes sweeping and steaming of floors especially for children's play area, communal areas and kitchen area including children's fridge / freezer and microwave
3. Supervising cleaner who attends property for a thorough clean every fortnight
4. Supervising gardener who attends about once a month for garden maintenance
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Investment Banker

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender I have an 18 year old son, a 5 year old (almost 6 in end of July) and a 2 year old. Both parents live together too.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes - share

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Living in moderate size family home, you will have your own space and everyone will respect that space. This pace includes your own bedroom with TV, apple TV, sky TV and internet connection. You also have access to 2 bathrooms you can use and usually shared with the younger kids.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »