Family ID: 1704935

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brentwood / Town | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four who live in Brentwood, Essex - a lovely town 20 minutes from central London.

We are Alexandra (Mum) and Owen (Dad), Annabelle (4) and Edward (1). We also have a Giant Schnauzer called Wolfgang. He's 6 years old and very well trained, but he's a big boy - we need an au pair who likes dogs! We walk him every day, so that won't be part of the role, unless you would particularly enjoy walking him!

We live near a park and both our children are very active and love the outdoors. There is a lot of green space nearby, including a lovely deer park. Brentwood high street is a 5 minute walk away, and Brentwood rail station is a 10 minute walk. It is a very short train ride to London on the new Elizabeth Line / Crossrail.

We are looking for an au pair who can do school/childminder drop off and pick up on weekdays for Annabelle and Edward.

We live in a 4 bedroom detached house with a good sized garden. You would have a bathroom to yourself next to your bedroom.

After the Brexit changes we think that we will need to have an Au Pair from a country that qualifies for the Tier 5 Youth Mobility scheme: Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, Monaco, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Taiwan, British overseas territories.
More ⇩

Job Description

Before and after school care, including drop off. 10 min walk to the school. Monday to Friday. Occasional evening baby sitting. Clearing up after the kids (or helping them clear up after themselves!) Perhaps a bit of light cleaning.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Recruiter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old boy (2 in April 2021)
4 year old girl (5 in March 2021)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Bedroom on the top floor with own bathroom next to it. This is the only occupied bedroom on the top floor - our bedrooms are on the ground floor. The office / play room is on the upper floor but only used during the day. It is a 4 bedroom house with a good sized garden in central Brentwood, 20 minutes from London.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »